News From Reynolds

Beulah Venable/Correspondent

The all stars 2009 girls' area basketball team selected by the All Western Illinois Players of the year are Haley Kitchell, and Hillary Johnson, were unanimous first team All Olympic Conference selction. Chelsey Widdop received All Olympic Conference Honorable Mention.

Alexis United were number one and Rockridge Rockets second place in the Rockridge Invitational girls' softball played at Rockridge diamond, Saturday, April 4.

Saturday, April 4 was the annual Easter egg hunt at Reynolds American Legion Park at 2 p.m.

Election results, Tuesday, April 7 held at the Reynolds Legion building. The election board who served; Bonnie Curry, Debby Tate, Gary Hund, LaVonne Wait and Mary Knox.

The Reynolds municipal board elected were; Joe DeMarlie, mayor, Mark Allen, secretary, Dick Curry, Chris Rowe, Nick Miller, and Leonard Knox, trustees.

The Edgington Township Board elected Brian Mueller, Donald Rursch, Kevin Oak, and Thomas DeClerck.