Illinois National Guard soldiers promoted

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

An NCO induction ceremony was held in May at the Milan Illinois Armory to celebrate 10 newly promoted soldiers joining the ranks of the Non-Commissioned Officer Corp. Eion Caho, Justin Dodge, Paul Friedrich, James Graf, William Sadlick, Samuel Salmon, Zachary Taylor, Drew Peterson, Cyle Roos and Matthew Schiess were all promoted to the rank of Sergeant.

All of those promoted are members of Alpha Battery, 2nd Batallion, 123rd Field Artillery National Guard Unit, Milan.