Nylin Awarded MCH Employee of the Year

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record
Kim Nylin is the Mercer County Hospital Employee of the Year.

Mercer County Hospital is pleased to announce Kim Nylin was selected as this year's recipient of the Employee of the Year award.   Nylin is an Assistant Manager  in the Laboratory Department and has been employed at Mercer County Hospital for 16 years.  She was selected by her peers for her leadership skills and dedication to quality care by accepting an advanced level of responsibility and working additional shifts to ensure medical tests were performed in a timely manner.

"Kim is  devoted to compassionate, quality  health care. She is a leader in her department and throughout the hospital.  It is an honor for Mercer County Hospital to have Kim as an employee," said Myron Higgins, Chief Operating Officer/Human Resource Director.

"Kim has excellent leadership and team work skills.  She demonstrates a strong work ethic by monitoring and providing detailed, quality patient care in all areas of the laboratory," commented Ruth Dulaney, Laboratory Manager.

Mercer County Hospital values and appreciates employees for their commitment to perform at the highest level of quality, professional care for patients and their families.

An award ceremony was held during National Hospital Week to honor employees for their years of service and dedication.  

5 Years of Service Awards

Dan Johnson, Maintenance

Dr. Kristin Wurzburger, Medical Associates Clinic

Maria Franks, Medical/Surgical Unit

Cheryl Long, Medical Associates Clinic

Jean Kiddoo, Administration

Elizabeth Daniels, Home Care

Wendy Doherty, Laboratory

Jesse Harrison, Maintenance

Sherri Kerr, Dietary

Amy Thirtyacre, Admitting

Valeria Bigger, Medical Associates Clinic

10 Years of Service Awards

Teri Slater, Medical/Surgical Unit and Surgery

Deb Skinner, Pre-Certification

Sheila Terrill, Pharmacy

Julie Corben, Emergency Department

15 Years of Service Awards

Brenda Bacon, Housekeeping

20 Years of Service Awards

Janis Koehn, Medical/Surgical Unit

Elberta Teitsworth, Home Care

Laurie Moreland, Emergency Department

Donna Wade, Emergency Department

35 Years of Service Awards

Julie Drake, Housekeeping

40 Years of Service Award

Sue Sutton, Social Services/Education