Mercer County candidates for the March 18, 2014 primary as of Dec. 2

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

The candidates for the March 18, 2014 primary as of Dec 2 have been set. The county will elect a sheriff, treasurer, county clerk/recorder and county board members from each district.

Sheriff candidates are:

Democratic: Caryn Brokaw, Jeffrey S. Dale, David W. Staley and Ronald Schoon.

Republican: Christopher "Cricket" DeFrieze and George Howard.

Treasurer candidates are:

Democratic: Bev Lower and Shawna Pearson

Republican: Sandy Bull

County clerk/recorder candidates are:

Democratic: Phyllis Bewley

Republican: Chuck Gysi

County Board District 1:

Democratic Randy L. Anderson

Republican: Karen R. Jones and Jason Lee Soseman

County Board District 2:

Democratic: Dan Sedwick

Republican: Brian Jay Anseeuw

County Board District 3:

Democratic: Larry Stone

Republican: Vacant

County Board District 4:

Democratic: Vacant

Republican: Joe W. Vann III

County Board District 5:

Donald E. Bell -Unexpired 2 year term and Tom Haines

Republican: Mark W. Bieri