Reinhardt Elected to Farm Credit Board

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

NORMAL – Kathy Reinhardt of Seaton has been elected to the 1st Farm Credit Services Board of Directors.

Reinhardt was among four people elected to serve a four-year term by voting stockholders in a December election. Ballots were counted in January.

The Board of Directors has 15 members, 12 of which are elected by the Association’s voting stockholders. The board meets regularly to set policy and business direction and to monitor and evaluate operations of the farmer-owned cooperative.

Reinhardt, who will serve until 2018, runs a soybean, corn and custom farming operation, with her husband. She has been a Certified Public Accountant for more than 20 years, and has been a Farm Credit member for 23 years.

Clinton Brown of Towanda, Michael Pratt of Dixon and Roger Schrodt of Galesburg were also re-elected to their posts in the same election.

1st Farm Credit Services leads the industry in agricultural loans, risk management products and various services such as crop insurance, loan and lease options, as well as agricultural real estate appraisals. The cooperative serves 42 counties in the northern half of Illinois through its 16 local offices. On the web at or follow us on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.