Rockridge conducts 58th Annual Commencement

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record
Rockridge High School students celebrate following graduation.

Rockridge High School conducted its 58th annual commencement exercise on May 24 at the high school. A total of 102 students graduated this year.

National Honor Society President Lindsay Kay Mack gave the welcoming address.

Lindsay thanked the parents, family, friends, faculty and staff for their guidance. "We know that the difficult challenges facing our world today require courage, creativity, determination, partnership and vision."

Salutatorian Madison Emily Lape addressed the crowd.

spoke about the 102 graduates dressed identically while actually being different people. "There are scholars, athletes, artists, musicians, farmers, mechanics and many others. despite our differences, we were able to create friendships and make memories that will last a lifetime."

Valedictorian Taylor Irene Hitchcock addressed the public.

Hitchcock talked about her classes involvement in five state trophies in activities ranging from competitive cheerleading to basketball and music sweepstakes.

"It is a community that supports us in everything we do or go through. We have been through a lot and continue to come together and get stronger."

Hitchcock added, "I am saddened to leave some of my classmates behind, because I know that I may never see some of them again, but I am excited for our futures."

She added, "We are all realizing that rather than turning the page and starting a new chapter, we are finishing a book and beginning the sequel. The future may be scary, but it is exciting."

Senior Class President Jordan Elizabeth Lloyd gave the Benediction.

She thanked everyone present and went on to quote Deuteronomy 31:8 "The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged."

Flag bearers were Lucie Dierik, David Eddy and Carly Walker.

Marshals were Mariah Grawe and Steven Steiner.

Senior chorus members sang "I'll Be There For You."

Rockridge graduates are: Taylor Marie Anderson, Jenna May Aring, David James Barber, Cody Alexander Bingham, Molly Louise Bingman, Austin Michael Birdsley, Nichole Elizabeth Bisland, Jordan Christian Bohnsack, Matthew Alan Bolt, Johnathan Michael Bradley, River Allen Burke, Jordan Rhea Cantrell, Joshua Shawn Cantrell, Isabel Rosanne Conner, Mitchell William Davidson-LaFosse, Kurtis Donald DePauw, Rylee Marie Derrer, Cody Harley Dirck, Frank Lee Dixon, Colin Matthew Downing, Gerhard Benjamin Doyle, Alysse Gabrielle Duffey, Kain Mickale Edwards, Samuel Payne Elliott, Sawyer Brett Esau, Cody Lee Ewing, Abigail Bridie Ford, Jacob Michael Foy, Callie Marie Gosney, Duncan Anthony Graham, Garrett Michael Gray, Spencer Drew Griffin, Tristan Lane Hartwick, Jessie Lee Havemann, Bryan Michael Heath, Whitney Lane Hilkin, Taylor Irene Hitchcock, Jaci Ray Horn, Logan Nathaniel Irwin, Austin Christopher Johnson, Bryce Charles Johnson, Lukas Paul Johnson, George Thomas Jones, Austin Allen Kelly, MaKenzie Rhonda Kiddoo, Isaiah William Kistler, Abel Kosar, Rachel Marie Lantau, Madison Emily Lape, Makayla Marie Larson, William Anthony Lawless, Jordan Elizabeth Lloyd, Payton Mackenzie Long, Lindsay Kay Mack, Holli Nicole Mathies, Alayna Renee McCalley, Shannon Violet McGinnis, Kashelle Renae Merritts-Armey, Abigail Carys Miller, Jayson Lee Francis Moody, Justin Lee Francis Moody, Meridyth Ashley Irene Morgan, Tayler Michael Morris, Trey Andrew Morris, Landyn Wade Newell, Ivy Me'chelle Norman, Tyler Matthew Palmer, Marc Jacob Parchert, Ellery Ann Parker, Calvin Lawrence Pennuto, Abigail Lynn Peters, Jensen Allynn Maria Peterson, Ryan Abraham Renteria, Stephen Patrick James Rosmann, Samanthia Paige Roth, Jeannie Linn Ruckey, Gerald Lee Ruddell, III, Austin steven Russell, Ryan Scott Ryckeghem, Destinee Hope San Soussi, Dayton Michael Sell, Owen Joseph Stanforth, Tyler Clarke Stanley, Nolan Buck Stevens, Michaela Dawn Stoneking, Jared Michael Swab, Dillon Thomas Swanson, Jonathan Jacob Tacker, Alexus Breann Tennant, Rachel LeeAnn Thompson, Michael Richard Tingley, Frederik Urban, Vanessa Ellen VanDeVoorde, Lucas Richard Vermeire, Mitchell Jay Vipond, Haley Marie Walter, Cole Allen Weinert, Mitchell Glenn Wheeler, Nathan Aaron Williams, Kyle Ragan Wilson, Sierra Taylor Wray, Noah Gregory Youngberg, Mackenzie Lynn Zaleski.