New Scholarship Offered to Top Area High School Graduates

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

The Carl Sandburg College Foundation announces a new scholarship for top area high school graduates beginning this the upcoming fall semester. The CSC Presidential Scholarship will be awarded to valedictorians, salutatorians, or the top two graduates from each public high school in the Community College District #518.

The scholarship will waive tuition for 64 credit hours for up to two years. Students must enroll as a full-time student (12 or more hours) the semester immediately following their high school graduation and maintain a 3.0 grade point average. The Presidential Scholarship is available to the graduates of the following public high schools: Abingdon, Avon, Bushnell-Prairie City, Farmington, Galesburg, Hamilton, Illini West, Knoxville, Monmouth-Roseville, ROWVA, Rushville-Industry, Spoon River Valley, United, Warsaw, West Central, West Prairie, and Williamsfield.

For more information, contact Gena Alcorn, director of CSC Foundation, at (309) 341-5327 or