Local students make Dean's List at WIU

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

More than 1,580 undergraduate students enrolled at Western Illinois University were named to the 2012 Spring Dean's List. The number includes some 90 students at WIU-Quad Cities.

To receive this award, an undergraduate student must earn at least a 3.6 grade point average on a scale of 4.0 equals an A in a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded courses; pass-fail hours are not counted (i.e. student teaching, internships).

A complete listing of 2012 Spring Dean;s List recipients is available at It is separated by Illinois counties, out of state and international hometowns.

Students earning Dean's List honors are listed by Illinois counties, cities and towns below.


Aledo -  Tanner Blake Dunn (Sophomore); Broderick Ian Hoerner (Sophomore); Xianxi Li (Senior); Linsey Rae Lundeen (Sophomore); Logan Luanne Partlow (Junior); Stephanie Yoshiko Peterson (Junior) and Jessica Lee Toops (Junior)

Alexis -  Alyse Marie Egan (Senior) and Danny Colt Foster (Senior)

Joy - Daniel R. Beguelin (Junior)

Sherrard - Austin Johnson (Junior)

Viola - Montgomery P. Smith (Senior)


Andalusia - Kaitlyn J. Gehn (Junior)

Reynolds - Elizabeth Ann Hessman (Senior)

Taylor Ridge - Kaitlin Maureen Staes (Sophomore)