One hundred and three graduate from Rockridge

Robert Blackford/Editor
Rockridge graduates toss their hats into the air following the graduation ceremony.

One hundred and three students graduated from Rockridge High School Sunday, May 27 at the 55th Annual Commencement Service.

Allyson Martens, the senior class president, gave the welcome address. "I believe I speak for the entire senior class when I say how much it means to us that each and every one of you have joined us here today as we honor what we have accomplished in the past and look forward to what we hope to accomplish in the future.

Joe Heath gave the salutatorian honor address. Heath advised graduates, "Be your own person. Do not let another person make your decisions for you. Make your own decisions. Make decisions that will make you happy." Heath added, "Go after your dreams. Do not wait for them to come to you." Heath advised graduates, "Put  your heart and soul into everything you do."

Emily Watkins gave the valedictorian honor address

"We came into high school as individuals, scared of the unknown and searching for the people we wanted to become, but today, we sit here bonded together by the memories we have experienced and the friendships that we have made along the way."  

Watkins added, "Each of us have experienced bumps in the road as obstacles were thrown in our paths, but we have grown stronger as we learn to adapt, persevere, and continue to move forward. It is truly inspiriting to know how much we owe to these people and the difference that they have made in our lives."

Watkins said, "I hope all of us find passion in whatever we do, because success will surely follow."

Students graduating from Rockridge were:

Dylan James Allison, Lindsay Rae Allison, Lindsay Mae Anderson, Jeffrey Thomas Aring, Colin Lee Bance, Jack Christopher Benson, Krysten Michelle Bickle, Jordan Nicole Booker, Daisy Lynn Bower, Nicholas Lee Bramhall, Jacob Roman Brockett, Keaton Lee Brown, Katelin Rene Caldwell, Alexander Benjamin Dailing, Morgan Rose Danner, Cassandra Leigh Davis, Dakota Jacob DeKeyrel, Jared Lowell Dennis, Drew William Dunham, Madelin M. Elliott, Kody Kendell Fischer, Cecilie Slyvest Fosbo, Connor Barry Frakes, Dalton Robert French, Anthony Daniel Garcia, Timothy Rene Garcia, Brianne Adele Gates, Marco Antonio Gomez, Lucas Clark Gosney, Jordan Renee Hall, Jesse Elissa Hamerlinck, Eric James Happ, Vanessa Vantrice Harlan, Olivia Evangeline Hartwick, Josie Abigail Harvey, Joseph Anthony Heath, Melissa Ane Hepburn, Cody Michael Hinson, Mickey Preston Hoffeditz, Stephanie Madison Howell, Taelor Ryne Hufford, Alexander Brent Johnson, Kristin Michelle Johnson, Hope Cierra Kaiser, Austin Jacob Kidd-Anderson, Darrin Paul Klumpp

Austin Gene Koberstein, Justin Allen Konrad, Austin John Lassuy, Breanna Marie Lawless, Austin Jarrod Leach, Gabrielle Christine Lee, Jessica Lynn Lipe, Sydnie Taylor Lloyd, Gary Lee Lucas, Allyson Elizabeth Martens, Christopher Wayne Martin, Caitlin Elizabeth McVay, Benson Steven Meier, Brandon James Molander, Kaylee-Joanne Louise Moseley, Jamie Leigh Mueller, Kayleene Elizabeth Murphy, Anthony Jade Natarelli, Shelbi Jean Nelsen, Ashley Janet Nesseler, Reilly W. Newell, Chelsy Elaina Oak, Darcee Tanis Parchert, Savanna Catherine Patting, Dakota Eugene Peterson, Cody Michael Ray, Blake Nathan Reddick, Dakota Skye Roate, Kaysha Elizabeth Ruden, Mackenzie Mae Ruden, Morgan Elizabeth Runge, Carby Lynn Sawyer, Heidi Marie Schickel, Maegan Ann Schmidt, Stephanie Jane Schultz, Tyler Ray Sides, Elijah Cole Simmons, Jessica Marie Skiles, Patrick David Southwell, Taylor Lynn Starkweather, DeWayne Edward Stropes, Jr., Calika Kylie Tolson, Tyler Charles Turner, Hannah Elisah Sophia van Loon, Anthony DeWayne Waldron, Robert Dillon Walker, Robert Treavon Walker, Devan Hollis Walter, Emily Lynn Watkins, Sage Aaron Wetteland, Tyler Vaughn Whitcomb, Chance A. Wilhoit, Andrew August Williams, Austin Tyler Williams, David Charles Wilson, Rachel LeRoi Wolf and Alexandria Elizabeth ReNee Woods.

An empty chair next to the flower table was set up in memory of Steven Sieghartner. Sieghartner will forever be remembered as a part of the Class of 2012.

Students receiving high honors were: Daisy Lynn Bower, Dakota Jacob DeKeyrel, Drew William Dunham, Connor Barry Frakes, Jesse Elissa Hamerlinck, Joseph Anthony Heath, Kristin Michelle Johnson, Jessica Lynn Lipe, Gary Lee Lucas, Allyson Elizabeth Martens, Kaylee-Joanne Loouise Moseley, Jamie Leigh Mueller, Heidi Marie Schickel, Stephanie Jane Schultz, Elijah Cole Simmons, Emily Lynn Watkins, Sage Aaron Wetteland and Rachel LeRoi Wolf.

Members of the National Honor Society are: Daisy Lynn Bower, Dakota Jacob DeKeyrel, Connor Barry Frakes, Jesse Elissa Hamerlinck, Joseph Anthony Heath, Kristin Michelle Johnson, Gary Lee Lucas, Allson Elizabeth Martens, Kaylee-Joanne Louise Moseley, Jamie Leigh Mueller, Heidi Marie Schickel,, Stephanie Schultz, Elijah Cole Simmons, Emily Lynn Watkins, Sage Aaron Wettekind and Rachel LeRoi Wolf.

Stephanie Jane Schultz was honored as a member of the French Honor Society.

Logan Green and Sydney Kilcoin served as marshals.

A vocal ensemble of senior chorus members sang "Friends: