Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

Today, U.S. Representative-elect Cheri Bustos of Illinois announced the addition to her Congressional staff of Todd Wolf as Legislative Director and Colin Milligan as Communications Director.

“Todd and Colin are two hardworking Midwesterners who will hit the ground running.  They will fight each and every day on behalf of the families of Illinois’ 17th Congressional District," Bustos said.  “The people of our region can rest assured that no one will work harder and be more focused on the issues that matter to them and their families than our Congressional staff.”

Todd Wolf most recently served as Senior Legislative Assistant for neighboring U.S. Rep. Bruce Braley of Iowa’s 1st Congressional District.  Prior to working for Rep. Braley, Wolf worked for U.S. Rep. Leonard Boswell of Iowa. 

Wolf is a native of Dubuque, Iowa, located just across the river from Illinois’ 17th Congressional District.  He graduated from the University of Northern Iowa.  His first job was in the 17th District when he worked at Timmerman’s Supper Club in East Dubuque while in high school.  Both of his parents recently retired from Deere & Co.

Colin Milligan was born and raised in Grand Rapids, Mich., where his family still lives. He graduated from DePauw University in Greencastle, Ind.  He most recently served as the Press Secretary for U.S. Rep. Shelley Berkley’s run for the U.S. Senate in Nevada.  Before that, he worked at the Senate Democratic Policy and Communications Center and the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee.

In addition, Milligan worked on President Obama’s campaign in 2007 and 2008, including a seven-month stint as a field organizer in Ottumwa, Iowa, in preparation for the Iowa Caucuses.

Wolf and Milligan join Chief of Staff Allison Jaslow and District Director Jerry Lack in working hard each day to advance Bustos' agenda of standing up and fighting for the families of Illinois’ 17th Congressional District.

Bustos will be sworn in at noon Thursday in the U.S. Capitol along with the other members of the 113th United States Congress.