CSC Trustee Nominating Petitions Available September 9, 2010

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

Tuesday, April 5, 2011, is the nonpartisan election when board members of Carl Sandburg College District #518 will be elected. Three candidates will be elected for a six-year term. Trustees elected in April 2011 will take office within 28 days of the election. The full term of office is six years which ends in April 2017. Nominating petitions are available beginning Thursday, Sept. 9, 2010.

Per statutes, Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2010, is the first day prospective candidates may circulate nominating petitions for signatures for this election. Nominating petitions are to be filed beginning Monday, Dec. 13, 2010 through Monday, Dec. 20, 2010 (this includes Saturday, Dec. 18, 2010). Nominating petitions will be accepted until the close of business hours, 5 p.m., on Monday, Dec. 20, 2010.

Petition forms are available from Julie L. Van Fleet, board recording secretary, Carl Sandburg College President’s Office, 2400 Tom L. Wilson Blvd., Galesburg, Illinois. For more information, call (309) 341-5213.

The Carl Sandburg College district includes all of the following counties in Illinois: Hancock, Henderson, Knox and Warren Counties, and parts of Fulton, Henry, McDonough, Mercer, Schuyler, and Stark Counties.