2008 Fall Olympic All-Conference selections

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

The Olympic Conference released its All-conference selections in football and volleyball last week. Orion led the way in football with seven selections. Sherrard had three and Rockridge had two. Rockridge had four individuals receive all-conference honors in volleyball while Sherrard had two.


Farmington - Jen Zinkhon - AC

Knoxville - Mackinsey Marquith and Sydney Wright - AC and Chelsea Simkins - HM

Macomb - Jessica Adkisson and Bridget Crossett - HM

Monmouth-Roseville - Rebecca Gilen, Shawnee Perrine and Kelsey Twomey - AC and Mandy Alexander - HM

Orion - Alyssa Ellison, Tori Matzen and Sami Mitton - AC

Rockridge - Haley Kitchell, Hillary Johnson and Chelsey Widdop - AC and Lexi Frakes - HM

Sherrard - Lacey Hainline - AC and Carolyn Heiar - HM


Sherrard - Austin Johnson, James Stratton and Spencer Brown - AC.

Rockridge - Matt Skorepa and Jake Flater - AC

Monmouth-Roseville - Blaine Robinson, Brian Utsinger and Cody Schreck - AC and Derek Therrien - HM.

Knoxville - Logan Bowman and Gary Page - AC and Chris Childers - HM

Farminton - Charlie Balagna, Dakota Smith and Ryan Harding - AC and Stewart Bishop and Vince Bales - HM

Macomb - Austin Sears, Kendall Hocker, Davis Hendrickson, Matt Gordy, Brett Glaser - AC and Jesse Kugler and Tevin Jordine - HM

Orion - Josh Hutton, Matt Knoll, Mitchel White, Ian Cooper, Eric Blackert - AC and Brandon Larson and Kennen Hutchison - HM.

AC=All conference

HM=Honorable Mention