Sherrard lands five wrestlers on first team

Staff Writer
Aledo Times Record

Sherrard High School has landed five wrestlers on the West Central Conference first team all conference list, more than any other school in the conference.

Tigers Hunter Spengler, Chance Teel, Ben Corlett, Jacob Hast and Dylan Mizant all made the first team this year.

Other wrestlers named to the first team were: Justin Kinney of Monouth-Roseville; Jack Lucie and Will Lucie of West Hancock; Jacob Devolder, Joe Devolder and Mike Dieriky of Orion; Logan Thiele of Pittsfield and Matt Suprenant of Macomb.

Second team selections include: Tyler Protsman, Tyler Arnold and Dan Freesmeyer of Macomb; Lance McIntyre, Logan Millizer and Caine Cokel of Monmouth-Roseville; Mitchell Barton, Kenny Little and Linden Rossing of Pittsfield; Freddy Lopez of West Hancock; Lucas Dively and Jazred Welty of Camp Point Central and Braysen Singleton of Rockridge.

Honorable Mention selections include: Kal Lawyer, Bryce Haddix, Steven Huffman, Tommy Wetzel of Macomb; Hayden Osment; Gavin McIntyre and Josh Logsdon of Monmouth-Roseville; Nick Sinde and Jon Nicholson of Orion; Alex Morley, Sam Ryner, Nathan Miller, Isaac Goldner, Zach Gustafson and Connor Morrison of Sherrard; Jeremy Bowen and Austin Rossiter of Camp Point Central; Dayton Stanford and Justin Moody of Rockridge; Jacob Gittings and Sam Stone of Illini West and John Koehler and Daniel Allen of West Hancock.